an Ad a Day

A look at the marketing that surrounds us.

Disney World: Beware the Dumbos!

Posted by Rosepixie on January 23, 2010

This is a recent commercial for Walt Disney World.

So… this commercial actually kind of freaked me out.  I’m sorry, but the Dumbos were scary!  It felt like they were coming to take out the house or something and then when the ad showed the empty spinning chair I actually caught my breath and thought “OMG!  They ate her!”

I’m thinking this is not what the people at Disney wanted me to think.  I love Disney World and Disney stuff, I’m a pretty big classic Disney girl (I love Mickey!).  This was just kind of scary, though.  I might have Dumbo-related nightmares now.

Leave a Reply

 
