an Ad a Day

A look at the marketing that surrounds us.

Ads for Advertisers: Holiday Pencils

Posted by Rosepixie on December 29, 2009

These are two print ads for advertising firms that I came across on a blog.  I was struck by their similarity.

I think that both of these ads are visually interesting.  I find it interesting how both are drawing on both the images of Christmas trees and pencils.  Both are visually interesting and creative designs, which is good for advertising firms.  It shows off their strengths (or what they want their strengths to be).

Personally, I like the second ad, the one with the sharpener, better.  I just thing that it’s a more dynamic and visually appealing image.  Both are clever and attractive, though.  I like them a lot.

Leave a Reply

 
