an Ad a Day

A look at the marketing that surrounds us.

Cadbury Milk Chocolate: Eyebrow Dancing?

Posted by Rosepixie on December 27, 2009

This is a commercial for Cadbury Milk Chocolate and was shown during the Super Bowl.  I found it on the internet.

So, while I think this is an amusing video along the lines of the weird stuff that can be found on YouTube, I’m afraid I don’t really understand what it has to do with… well… anything.  Call me old fashioned, but I like ads to actually be somehow at least tangentially related to the product.  Otherwise I have to wonder what the point of using them as advertisements for the product is.  And while there is something to be said for having a distinct video, however odd, that simply reminds people of your product because you produced it, this didn’t bring in the product enough to manage that.  I’d forgotten what it was for ten minutes after watching it and had to go find out again to write this post.  That seems like an advertising fail to me, even if it’s an awesome video on its own.  Sorry, Cadbury.

Leave a Reply

 
