an Ad a Day

A look at the marketing that surrounds us.

Vintage Friday: Orange You Smart

Posted by Rosepixie on November 6, 2009

This is an ad from the early 1980s that I found via a blog for Florida orange juice.

The jingle is actually pretty good, but the commercial itself is so cheesy!  It makes me laugh.  I especially love the woman with the restaurant coffee pot full of orange juice in her office.  I’m not sure this would have convinced me to drink orange juice (of course I was one year old and hated orange juice at the time), but it definitely would have been the kind of commercial I remembered when walking past an orange juice display at the store.  And maybe that’s all it needed to be.

Leave a Reply

 
